SOCIAL MEDIA: Facebook Is Adding a New Tool to Let You Completely Scrub Your Entire History

There’s nothing that any of us can do about our Facebook data that’s already stored on servers everywhere from Russia to . . . well . . . other parts of Russia.

But maybe there’s a way to keep anyone ELSE from getting their hands on it.

Facebook just announced they’re going to start building a new feature called “Clear History” that lets you completely scrub your information from their site . . . and from any apps that are still accessing it.

It’s clear WHY Facebook would want to do this:  They’re trying to get you to feel like there’s a way to keep your data safe without deleting your account altogether.

This new feature should roll out in a few months, if you haven’t finally caved and deleted your account by then.

(Bloomberg)